Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Poetry Inside Out Virtual Workshop

December 2 - December 4

PIO-online-workshop-image_400x400-390x390

Poetry Inside Out Virtual Workshop

Virtual Event

We’ve put together a virtual teacher workshop to help you adapt Poetry Inside Out for distance learning this school year.

These three sessions—each 90 minutes—will give you tools and techniques that you can use right away.

You’ll get an introduction to Poetry Inside Out and the translation process and tips to guide students through the process—in the classroom or via distance learning. You’ll also learn the key practices of Poetry Inside Out, get an overview of the lessons and materials available online, and learn how to create lessons for your in-person or virtual classroom. Workshops will be led by Program Director Mark Hauber and Philadelphia teacher and Philadelphia Writing Project (PhilWP) Fellow Lisa Yao.

WHEN

December 2, 3, and 4, 3:00-4:30 pm Pacific time / 4:00-5:30 pm Mountain time / 5:00-6:30 pm Central time / 6:00-7:30 pm Eastern time.

Can’t attend in-person? Sign up anyway to receive a link to the workshop recording.

Thanks to the generous support of our donors the charge for all three workshops is just $45.

Register: https://www.catranslation.org/event/poetry-inside-out-virtual-workshop/

 

Details

Start:
December 2
End:
December 4
Event Category: