front cover of sPARKLE & bLINK 106 by nkiruka oparah

Quiet Lightning / virtual mixtape

Quiet Lightning presents their 134th show, held virtually on Monday, July 6, 2020, with readings/performance by (in the following order):

Leah Mueller » Diana Donovan » Elizabeth Burch-Hudson » Christopher Dizon » Karisma Rodriguez » Halim Madi » Paolo Bicchieri » Grey Rosado » Rhea Dhanbhoora » Richelle Lee Slota | Jennifer Ng » Nora Boxer » Steven Hill » Steven Gray » Lilian Wang » D.S. Black » Caroline Goodwin » Noah Sanders » Kelly Gray » Amy Smith » Dawn Angelicca Barcelona

Featuring cover art by nkiruka oparah / Click on the image to read the entire show

Quiet Lightning logo

Quiet Lightning is accepting submissions for a virtual mixtape on Monday, Sept 7, 2020. This show will be curated by Sophia Passin and Chandler Fitchett— submissions are open through the end of Wednesday, August 12. All selected writers will be paid and published in sPARKLE & bLINK 107.

We’re also looking for new board members!